Posted by: Jillian | January 10, 2012

So behind…

I am so behind this week on couponing — I didn’t get to cut them until the Steeler’s game on Sunday (oh, p.s. they lost! Yay Ravens!)  I was at my mom’s this Sunday, and when I got to my apt, somebody had stolen my issue of Washington Post :””(  So I only got 1 full section of inserts for the Post this week, but my mom bought her own Pos this Sunday, so I have some of those.

Here’s my CVS Trip for today

Paid $14.16 oop

Finally, Christmas Clearance is 75% off!! I got the M&M pretzels for $0.99 & the socks for $0.49 🙂

The Blistex is an awesome deal this week, especially for CVS employees 🙂 They’re $1.99 – 20% = $1.60 … then I got a $1.50/1 CVS Q from the “magic red machine” you scan your card at before you go shopping at the front of the store = $0.10 for me & $0.49 for y’all 🙂

AXE is $4.49 this week & I had two b1g1 free Q from Sunday’s paper.  I bought 4 items, paid $8.98.  The deal this week is get $4 extracare bucks (ECB) when you buy 3 AXE items.

The Desitin & Baby Powder is a good deal, especially since I’m going to two baby showers in the next two weeks. I had a CVS Q from the “magic red machine” for $3 off $15 purchase.  Each was $3 each.  I also had $1/1 Q’s from Sunday’s paper, so I paid $7 for all 5 items.  These items also count towards $15 of the $30 you need to spend before you get a $10 CVS GC this week 🙂  I’m already halfway there — will probably finish this off later in the week 😉

Total for all these items was $14.16 & got $4 ECB back & $15 out of my $30 needed to spend for a $10 reward. Legit.

Then I went to Walgreens in Carytown & picked up some goodies.

Paid $6.62 oop

Deja Vu (again) on the Loreal Paris = $1.23 Money Maker (MM) for this tranaxn

Colgate (almost passed up but saw they had $15 coupons attached so I picked em up) is on sale $2/6 get back $4 Register Rewrads (RR).  I had two $1/1 Q = 4 oop

Tom’s Mouth Wash was $3.99 (get $3 RR back)

Candy was $1.12 & I had to add it in order to use all of my coupons because I wanted to use a $2 RR from last week’s EOS I still had.

So, I had $7 in RR to spend on ….

Paid $3.65 oop

EOS is on sale 2/$6 (get $4 RR back)

Syntha-6 was $1.89 (get $2 RR back – they round up to the highest dollar/half-dollar)

Snowman was $1.19 & Peppermint Bark was $1.12

Used the $7 RR from the first transaction, & got back $6 RR for next week …. or later this week 😉 haha

Leave a Reply

Categories

