Posted by: Jillian | March 6, 2012

First food trip!

Paid $59.54 oop (48% savings)

I’m doing my own version on March Madness … in which I spend less than $100 in groceries this month!

Okay, so I haven’t been putting up any food posts, but I figured I might at well share where I save a lot of my money … the grocery store 🙂  Keep in mind, that 27% of my total comes from the two meat items I purchased.

3lb ground chuck = $8.67 && Roast 2.4lbs @ 2.99/lb = $7.18

I’m pretty excited I found free butter!  Land o Lakes was on clearance for $0.84 & I had a $0.50/1 Q that doubled to $0.84 🙂  I found Farm Fresh bacon cheeseburgers on clearance for $2.49 – $0.75/1 MQ = $1.74! Behind them, tide is on sale for $4.99 this week, I uploaded a $2.50/1 Q (last week – no longer available) to my kroger card & made the 32 load bottle $2.49 😉  A couple weeks ago, too, I played a game online & won a free suave shampoo ($1.55 value) loaded to my card.

Not too bad for 2+ weeks worth of groceries.  You’d be surprised how powerful that one card can be! If I lost my ring with all my store cards on it, I’d be screwed since I don’t know what phone number (if any) is attached to it :/ HAPPY NOMMING!

Leave a Reply

Categories

