Posted by: Jillian | March 8, 2012

Great deal on socks & tampons practically free!

On Tuesday, I had some time to kill after I got off work & before I met some friends for dinner, so I stopped by a few stores.

Paid $9.36 oop

Schick Hydro Silk $9.99 – $4 MQ = $5.99

Hanes Socks b1g1 FREE : Regularly $8.49, SALE $7.99 – $1 Q attached to the bag = $6.99 for two packs

Baking Soda & Sale 2/$1 w/in-ad coupon (as filler items)

Used $2 RR, $1.99 RR & $1.50 RR to make this $9.36 oop & I got back a $4 RR from the Schick Hydro

*** KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR THESE AT A CVS NEAR YOU!  THEY ONLY MARKED THE SUPER ONES AND ONLY TO SHOW 50% OFF SAVINGS.  NOTHING ELSE WAS MARKED & I FOUND THEM BY PRICE VERIFYING THEM AT THE COUPON KIOSK ***

Paid $0.84 OOP!

This is one of my proudest couponing moments … EVER! (after the four pairs of $5 Target jeans I managed to get online hehe)

I skipped over a CVS transaction from last night … kind of boring. Picked up two Softsoap shower gels, 2/$7 – two $1/1 MQ = $5 oop & got back $5 ecb.

Tonight looked a lot like this …

Tampax pearl 40ct regular x2 = $2.37 each (75% off)

Tampax pearl 40ct super = $2.37 (74% off)

Tampax pearl 18ct x2 = $1.37 each (75% off)

I used $5 from yesterday’s transaction, along with four $1/1 Tampax Pearl MQ’s & $0.50/1 Tampax MQ from Sunday’s paper.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

