Posted by: Jillian | May 11, 2012

Unleashed at Ulta

So – I told you my last post that I wanted to do more video blogging — well, my first attempt failed. I move around too fast and it blurs my camera. I’m going to “borrow” my mom’s camcorder when I go to Fredericksburg this weekend so I can do this on a video!  I’m so excited to start this new project.  It’ll be a learning experience, but hopefully when I get more comfortable with it, I’ll become better at it.

Anyway – here is how I broke down these transactions. I took Zachie with me (not completely against his will) so I could use two $3.50/$10 coupons hehe

Transaction #1

Real Techniques Starter Kit $17.99

Real Techniques Core Collection 50% off $8.99

after the coupon, I paid $24.65 for basically a whole face worth of brushes. These are amazing, too! I’ve had the blush & foundation brushes for a week so far, and I love them already.  They might be a small investment in the beginning, but with coupons and sales, I got an entire face for $35 total (<– probably the price of one decent name brand brush!)

This transaction also helped me reach the 100 pt reward level, which means I got $3 off my next transaction on top of the coupon! 🙂

Transaction #2

NYX Eyeshadow Trio – Nude/Taupe/Dark Brown 7.99

NYX Eye Shadow Base White $6.99

NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil – Milk $4.49

NYX Single Eye Shadow – Taupe (fail!!) – $4.99

I’m not sure how the b1g1 50% off sale worked because everything has a money off under it. I think they combined the top 2 priced items and the bottom 2 priced items and took 50% off of those – which it what they should do!

After the $3.50/$10 purchase and the $3 redemption – I paid $12.82 for these four items. That is less than the price of the higher 2 items 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

