Posted by: Jillian | June 5, 2012

I have a serious problem …

Youtube is making me broke!  Thank god I can combine one obsession to feed the other.  Couponing is helping me get the best prices on all of the makeup items I want to try and that have been recommended.

Paid $14.02 oop

I had $8 +up rewards to start.

Knee highs = $5.49 b1g1 FREE

Yoohoo = $1 each (x4) = $4 oop

Revlon Just Bitten = b1g150% off $8.99  & $4.50 – two $1/1 MQ’s = $11.49 oop

I paid $14.02 oop, and got back $1 +up rewards for buying 4 yoohoo.  I should have gotten a $4 +up reward for buying two Revlon items, but it didn’t print out.  I’ll give them a call and have them mail it to me.

Paid $26.20 oop

I started with $7 ecb.

Transaction #1:

This is not shown. I purchased the Physicians Formula Wrinkle Corrector & Firming Moisturizer for $19.99 – 20% employee discount = $15.99

I then used the $7 ecb to pay a tad less than $10. HOWEVER, I used an Olay Rebate, so the actual oop = 0 for this.  I then got $15 ecb for buying the moisturizer (for my mah)

 

Transaction #2:

Starbucks Refreshers (not shown) x2 = $3/2 – two $1/1 MQ’s = $1 oop

Oral-B Toothbrushes = $5.99 each – $5/2 MQ = $6.98 oop

Maybelline Color Tattoo pots = $6.99 each – 20% employee discount = $11.18 for both – two $1/1 MQ’s = $9.18 for both oop

Physicians Formula Eyeliners $10.99 – 20% discount – $1/1 MQ = $7.79 oop

Wet ‘n’ Wild Eyeshadow pencil = $1.99 – 20% = $1.59 oop

Wet ‘n’ Wild Lipstick/Lipgloss Set = $2.99 – 20% = $2.39 each oop

Maybelline Blush = $7.99 – 20% employee discount – $1/1 MQ = $5.39 oop

I used a $4/$12 Cosmetics CVS Q from the red machine & my $15 ecb from Transaction #1.  I also used the rest of the $15 olay rebate card, ending up paying $26.20 oop.  I got back $4 ecb for buying $10 in Revlon items, $1 ecb for buying 2 refreshers, $5 ecb for buying PF Cosmetics, $10 for buying the two Oral B toothbrushes && $3 ecb for buying $10 worth of Maybelline eye items.  I will also have a $5 ecb that should print out pretty soon for reaching another $50 marker in beauty purchases.  Even though I didn’t spend $50, the amount that each item is regular priced (i.e. before 20% & before ecb) counts towards the $5 ecb printing! Yay 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

