Posted by: Jillian | June 17, 2012

Hiatus

So – if you haven’t noticed, I haven’t been posting much on this blog recently.

I’m going to make it official – I’m going on a couponing hiatus until we move.   I’ve been consistently couponing for over a year now and I will admit that I have enough products to last Zach, myself & a small army of people, a good amount of time.  Also, we’re downsizing (First, to save money.  Second, because we’ll both be working a lot and there’s not point to work for a bigger apt when you’re only there for a small fraction of the day).  Downsizing = less space for my hoard *ahem* stockpile 😉  First off, we’ll be going from two bathrooms to store stuff in, to one bathroom, and right now,  I rely heavily on the under-sink area for storage.  Also, I want to use what we currently have so I don’t have to move it.  That was the worst part of the whole moving experience that year.  I had to move a lot of my stockpile items.  Let me assure you, my stock pile in a small 1-bedroom apt with practically no closet space is a lot easier than the stockpile I have today.  I will probably be giving away a TON of items before I move, so PLEASE let me know if you need anything and I will check into it (mostly lotions, toothbrushes, toothpaste & razors – if you ask for something, you are not allowed to be brand-specific!)

I will continue to get the weekly newspaper and cut out coupons from the ONE edition I get a week (compared to two or four papers).  I’m going to try and still be a frugal person, especially in the food department.  I’m just not going to have huge CVS hauls or huge Rite Aid hauls anymore.

Shoot, who knows? Maybe I”ll read a book this summer or something!

Leave a Reply

Categories

